5 Pillars of Islam

Solve your problems or get new ideas with basic brainstorming

Comienza Ya. Es Gratis
ó regístrate con tu dirección de correo electrónico
5 Pillars of Islam por Mind Map: 5 Pillars of Islam

1. Shahada

1.1. The Creed

1.2. A declaration of belief in the unity of God

1.3. The prophethood of Muhammad

2. Hajj

2.1. Pilgrimage

2.2. Every adult Muslim is supposed to make at least once in his or her lifetime.

2.3. The most significant manifestation of Islamic faith and unity.

3. Salat

3.1. Prayer

3.2. Raise your hands to your ears and say "Allahu Akbar" this means Allah is the greatest

3.3. Place your right hand over your left on your chest and look downward to the place where your forehead will touch the ground

4. Sawm

4.1. Fasting

4.2. Abstain from eating and drinking during daylight hours.

4.3. During the 29/30 days of Ramadan all adult Muslims must give up food or drink of any sort during the hour of daylight.

5. Zakat

5.1. Almsgiving

5.2. Muslims who have wealth remaining over the year, after paying for their own basic needs, must pay a certain percentage to help others.

5.3. The word Zakat from the Arabic word which means both "to purify" and "to grow".